From the First: A Bad Boy Rockstar Romance (Seattle Sound series Book 7)

Racing from the truth may lead to a larger crash…

I have frontman good looks, I’m the lead singer of a chart-climbing band, and I have cash to burn. My life is a twenty-two-year-old’s dream. But fame and fortune don’t quiet the demons of my past. And now, shy, sultry Evie gives me something better to desire…

When the girl in Evie’s custody faces crisis, we have one reckless shot to take Paige’s future into our hands: get married, and fast. Evie and I can keep Paige safe while we sate the lust that taunts us. All minus any messy feelings.

Don’t miss the chance to lose your heart to Evie, Kai, Paige and their circle of friends in this steamy saga of family and love from a USA Today bestselling author.

In this book:
  • Abbi — Many Sounds of Silence
  • Clay — Many Sounds of Silence
  • Briar — Between Breaths
With these characters:
  • Deep in the Heart
  • Many Sounds of Silence

5-Star Review
Ok, I’ve loved every book in Alexa Padgett’s Seattle Sound series so far, but From the First (Book 5)? Wow. Oh wow. Yes, this is yet another fabulous “Bad Boy” Rockstar Romance – and our bad boy here, Kai Luchia, is perfect for the role, but this story is so very much more… I will just add that Evangeline Mercer is as perfectly cast as Kai (and so is little Paige), that the rest of the cast of characters is equally well constructed and “real”, and that the plot and writing are as wonderful as fans of this series have come to expect (though don’t worry newcomers, this works perfectly well as a standalone, even if I pretty much guarantee you’ll be too tempted to read the others after you’ve read this one). The book definitely deserves it…it is easy to highly recommend.

—The Mysterious Reader, Goodreads


eBook, Print

Category ,
Tags , , , ,